In conjunction with the Office of Congressman Beto O’Rourke, The University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP) is proud to host the 2015 United States−Mexico Summit: A View from the Border on August 6-7, 2015, on the UTEP campus.

In addition to keynote speakers, several hundred leaders from the public and private sectors in both countries will participate in conversations centered on timely issues. These include the importance of high-level economic dialogues between our two countries, the potential impact of bipartisanship on the U.S.− Mexico relationship, and the complexities involved in fostering the development of an educated and dynamic U.S. − Mexico border.

We hope that you will be able to join us for the 2015 Summit. UTEP’s internationally recognized border-related research and education programs, together with our unique location on the U.S.− Mexico border, provides a setting that is especially conducive to constructive engagement in a forum such as this bi-national convening.

We look forward to welcoming you to El Paso on August 6-7.

Panelists and moderators:
Secretary Penny Pritzker – U.S. Department of Commerce 
Secretary Ildefonso Guajardo Villarreal – México Secretariat of Economy 
Governor Susana Martinez – State of New Mexico  
Senator Gabriela Cuevas Barrón – Chairman, Senate Committee on Foreign Relations – México 
U.S. Representative William Hurd – 23rd Congressional District, Texas 
U.S. Representative Beto O’Rourke – 16th Congressional District, Texas 
Commissioner Gil Kerlikowske – U.S. Customs and Border Protection 
Undersecretary César E. Hernández Ochoa – México Secretariat of Energy 
Alejandro Estivill – Chargé d’ Affaires, a.i. – Embassy of México in the United States 
William H. Duncan – Chargé d’ Affaires – Embassy of the United States in México 
Diana Natalicio – President – UTEP 
Mayor Oscar Leeser – El Paso, Texas 
Mayor Enrique Serrano – Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua 
Mayor Ken Miyagishima – Las Cruces, New Mexico 
Alfredo Corchado – México Bureau Chief – Dallas Morning News 
Paul L. Foster – Executive Chairman – Western Refining 
Ruben Garcia – Director – Annunciation House 
Fernando Garcia – Executive Director – Border Network for Human Rights 
William L. Hargrove – Director – Center for Environmental Resource Management – UTEP 
Jesse Hereford – President – Border Trade Alliance  
Woody Hunt – Executive Chairman – Hunt Companies 
Robert Moore – Editor – El Paso Times 
Eva M. Moya – Assistant Professor – Department of Social Work – UTEP 
Rolando Pablos – Chief Executive Officer – The Borderplex Alliance 
Patrick Schaefer – Executive Director – Hunt Institute for Global Competitiveness – UTEP 
Kathleen Staudt – Professor – Department of Political Science – UTEP
Alejandra de la Vega – Chief Executive Officer – Almacenes Distribuidores de la Frontera 
Christopher Wilson – Deputy Director – México Institute, Wilson Center 

For registration questions, please contact UR@utep.edu; For conference content questions, please contact Mario Porras Mario.Porras@mail.house.gov or call (915) 541-1400.